Skater Punks Save The Day

My wife lost her cell phone somewhere on her way from work to where she met me at an Assisted Living facility where we’re contemplating having her mother moved. While I was there my cell phone rang. It was a skater punk who skates at the secluded 6th & Cary. “Did you lose a cell phone?” were the first words I heard when I answered. Long story short – the skater punks looked up the last number called, informed me of the lost phone and we agreed for them to leave the phone where they found it in the middle of the deserted (and secluded) parking lot. I went and picked it up within a half-hour from the time they left. The guy at the Assisted Living facility summed it up – “There are good people out there.”

Leave a Reply

