Joining the Collective

OK. I’m negligent having not mentioned my current banding together with a group of like-minded individuals, made of up old band mates and their cohorts.

I’m joining them. They’ve been doing this for awhile now. THIS is Intelligent Machinery Productions captained by one John Ingram. You can find out more here, but I’m not quite a full-fledge member. However, you can read some of my written works in the Short Stories forum. You can also check out where all the real action is here on Ampcast.com. I hope to get some of my stuff up there at some point. Right now I’m working on a remix of Living in Photograph’s ‘Love’ track from the self-titled album.

I will be recording under the name ‘the silence bureau’ which I’ve used in the past as a hodge podge of different projects and works spanning a wide range of genres. However, this time around, the bureau will be all about ‘ambient noise glitch-pop with announcements’ or something like that. I’ll have to run a contest later that will have contestants name the genre or something.

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

